Welcome and introduce yourself - 2022

7 Likes

A post was split to a new topic: Hallo ik ben hier nieuw

Started with Suse around 2004, played around with Suse and Kubuntu until around 2010. Went back to Microsuck for gaming reasons.

Then about six months ago with all the privacy invasion being exposed I dropped Microsuck and returned to Kubuntu but I never really clicked with Ubuntus and tried Debian. Then I saw Debian’s partners, vomited, and found Manjaro and I think it’s going in the right direction.

13 Likes

Hello! I’m Josh, known online as Jetta. I’ve been using Manjaro with KDE Plasma for about 2 months now, and I absolutely love it. Tried Linux (Ubuntu with Gnome) years ago, and couldn’t get into it, but gave it another try when Linus and Luke decided to do the Linux challenge. Distro hopped (as the kids say) a few times, ended up loving Manjaro, switched all my systems over, and I’ll be sticking with it. Cheers.

15 Likes

Hey ya’ll,

I go by AlphaObeisance but if I had friends they’d probably tell me that’s too hard to remember, so most just call me AO :laughing:.

Abandoned Windows early 2021. Started using Ubuntu, then to Pop, and now I’m here on Manjaro trying to cut teeth on Arch before attempting to build my own Arch system.

I’m software illiterate but persistent and determined, I usually figure things out pretty quickly.

I’ve hid in the shadows for the past month or so, but curiousity is getting the best of me and I’ve come to realize the importance of asking for knowledge nuggets from time to time.

MLLH&R,
AO

11 Likes

Hi All, I’m Chris New to linux Starting with Manjaro Gnome.
Hopefully will get to know new people and become part of the community here.

11 Likes

Heyo,