NVIDIA Drivers - RTX 3060 -

Hey guys,

Been using Linux arch - Manjaro for some time on a very old laptop (always rocking it!) and I got a new laptop a few years ago but always had it on windows (recently upgraded to w11) and got tired of its poor performance so I switched that laptop to Linux arch - Manjaro (Plasma), battery would last 1h:30m there… and around 5 hours here on arch haha (doing the same stuff)

The drivers were working as soon as I installed Manjaro and did the set-up but installed Steam and games were not running with the dedicated GC, I tried optimus manager but it didn’t seem to really work or let switch, I tried the optimus-manager-git too and that didn’t do the trick either.

Tried uninstalling all drivers from the dedicated card and running mhwd comms to auto install but now it won’t pick my 2nd monitor, tried to manually install the graphic driver from nvidia itself but I think I did this one wrong as I got stuck on some steps…

I’m kinda new with setting nvidia drivers like these ones here, read lots of posts but don’t see anyone having a so similar issue, loving the community so far thou.

(I have never done OC on this laptop)

not sure if more info is needed, would appreciate some help here, thank you guys, love

Not sure how to share images here, the forum does not allow me idk why lol

Welcome to the forum! :wave:

Please post your system info as outlined here:

Please also see:

post output from:
mhwd -l -li
pacman -Qs 'optimus|prime'
ls /etc/modprobe.d
find /etc/X11/ -name "*.conf"
and did you actually installed the nvidia drivers from their website?

and use formatting for the outputs, click this icon in editor </> and copy the output there;
or use:

```
your output here
```

Thank you guys!! So excited to have joined.

Here is the output from,

mhwd -l li

Installed PCI configs:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------