Cant start Manjaro

Hello people, I am very new to linux and I was looking for distributions that I really like and serve me. Currently, I have Linuxmint and Windows 11 installed on the pc. Using Virtualbox, I planned to test Manjaro. However, once I finished installing, the system seemed to freeze on startup. The logo and the loading screen appear, but then it never comes out of there.
Am i missing something useful for you?
My English is not the best, I hope you can understand me. Thanks and regards!

Looking for error messages is a good start.

On which of your systems are you using Virtualbox?
Windows or Linux Mint?

If Manjaro cannot boot there
check how you set it up - to be sure that your Virtualbox installation actually works
make sure you can boot the Linux Mint Installation iso, for instance - you probably still have it …
or any other live iso will do - even a Windows installation iso

Thanks to both. Im running virtual box on windows 11. I tried other distros without problems. It is the first time im getting this problems. But i cant find any error or log. Or maybe i dont know how. The cursor (mouse) move, but the circle loading freeze. Cant see more at first look. Just logo + Manjaro and loading circle. Gonna try a new machine and reinstall.
And yes, i can boot linux mint without problem.

1 Like

When you say you finished installing in a VM it means Manjaro Live ISO went all the way to desktop? Or did you install it directly, not from Live ISO?

Have you been getting past the login screen since you are seeing the M logo?

I suspect a weak VM hardware configuration, maybe low RAM or just 1 processor. Post your VM hardware config please. Maybe also which file system did you use and which Manjaro version XFCE, KDE, Gnome, etc.

Thanks

1 Like

Is it actually frozen, or just really slow?
Remember, Virtualbox defaults to using only one core and very low RAM and video memory. These are the settings I adjust before running any OS I’m trying out