New Manjaro install (dual boot) gives "can't find UUID" error

Hi everyone, newbie here.

I just got a computer with Windows 10, and wanted to install Manjaro as a dual boot.
I followed the instructions provided in the user guide :

1. I disabled SecureBoot in my UEFI

2. I shrinked my Windows partition with Windows’ utility

3. I booted on a Manjaro Live USB

4. I used the install wizard and used the “replace existing partition” option (by selecting the free partition resulting from the shrink in 1)

5. I shutdown my computer, removed the USB key, booted it up

6. I get to GRUB, from there I can boot to Windows without a problem
    However, when I try to boot Manjaro I get the /new_root: can't find UUID=... error

I checked the UUID given in the error to see if it matches the partition where Manjaro is installed, and it is the same.

I don’t know what to do, as it does not seem to be a disk detection issue (since it’s the same one for Windows and Manjaro, and Windows boots correctly, btw I don’t know if that matters but my disk is a NVME SSD), neither a kernel update issue as I could often see on forums concerning this “can’t find UUID” error. (Some users solved it by simply reinstalling Manjaro, but I’m just trying to install it in the first place…)

Finally as I’m a newbie I do not really understand the solutions provided on these forums nor the commands that people want OP to try. So if I need to run specific commands, please explain me what they do and the goal behind so that I can understand it and solve this kind of issue by myself in the future :slight_smile:

Many thanks in advance !

Edit: formatting (+ I will provide detailed system information later)

Check that ALL the UUID’s of the partitions used in “fstab”:

cat /etc/fstab

They match the real UUID’s:

lsblk -f

If they are not the same, update it:

sudo nano /etc/fstab

use USB iso manjaro

sudo lsblk -fs
sudo parted -l
sudo manjaro-chroot -a
nano /etc/fstab
update-grub
exit ( end-chroot )