Welcome and introduce yourself - 2020

Hello everyone :partying_face:

I’m new on the forum, but not on the Manjaro. I’m from Poland and use Linux from 2011 firstly Ubuntu, then Kubuntu. In 2016, I bought new laptop and started searching new distro, because *buntu not worked well. So I discovered Manjaro, which worked best and I have stayed with it until now. I like to help other and I contribute in my native language on the Polish Manjaro Forum. I’ll be happy if I can help someone here :smiley:

Welcome again Manjaro folks and introduce yourself :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

36 Likes

Hi folks,

I have been using Manjaro for the last 7 or 8 years and haven been lurking on the forums almost daily, though rarely finding I had anything meaningful to add to the conversation. I tried to help a few people here and there.

About the new forum, third time’s a charm, so I hope this new one will last. I do like the new look, although I will switch to the dark version ones that’s available.

I wonder how many of the Manjaro veterans will join us here.

19 Likes

Wow so now I can be on the very first page of the “introduce yourself” thread. I’m probably more excited about this than it really warrants, but at a certain point in life one realizes the thrills might as well be milked for all they are worth because they aren’t nearly as frequent as they used to be.

I live in Seattle WA in the not-particulary-United-at-the-moment States, awaiting November with fear and loathing. In the meantime: I have been running the Openbox community edition of Manjaro for almost two years, after trying to put up with Debian-based distros for multimedia creation for a year or so. AVLinux is not bad for what it is, but I gave up and headed Arch-ward when it became clear that I would have to compile Audacity myself to get a usable version.