Network Manager not working

Hi I’m new to manjaro.

This is probably a very noob problem too but, I just finished installing Manjaro and nothing is appearing on my network manager. I tried manually adding a wifi network, but I probably botched it horribly since I wasn’t sure what to fill in and what to leave blank other than the SSID and password. Fortunately I dual booted windows and the wifi seems to be working fine here. (Forgot to mention I run KDE Plasma).

inxi -Nazy
rfkill list
1 Like

are you dual booting
if yes try to go into manjaro and reboot to manjaro
i am also suffering from the same issue
once you shut down from windows and go to manjaro
i didnt get wifi working
but when i reboot again from manjaro to manjaro
wifi will work

another possible issue might be
incompatable drivers
try to go into hardware configuration application
or use “mhwd” command to identify the devices
check if your wifi device is listed and driver is installed

additional solution
if nothing works
get a linux compatable network adapter on store
it will be cheap
you might be good to go then

i am also suffering from the same issue
once you shut down from windows and go to manjaro
i didnt get wifi working
but when i reboot again from manjaro to manjaro
wifi will work

do you suggest any fix
thank you

How do you know its the same issue?
You should probably start your own thread unless you know you are using the same adapter, etc.

And both of you should maybe take a look at this:

2 Likes

Hi! Thanks for the information, this is my first time here so I’ll keep it in mind. I ran the two commands you suggested as well and this is what I got;

Network:
  Device-1: Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX200 driver: N/A

0: hci0: Bluetooth
              Soft blocked: no
              Hard blocked: no

Sorry if it comes out poorly, I had to manually type it out but I hope this helps. (Sorry for the late response)

So this tells us you dont have a driver.
Hm. Lets see about that device…