No mouse cursor in Steam game with Logitech K400r

System specs Dell Optiplex 3050
Operating System: Manjaro Linux
KDE Plasma Version: 5.23.5
KDE Frameworks Version: 5.90.0
Qt Version: 5.15.2
Kernel Version: 5.15.16-1-MANJARO (64-bit)
Graphics Platform: X11
Processors: 2 × Intel® Pentium® CPU G4400T @ 2.90GHz
Memory: 31.2 GiB of RAM
Graphics Processor: Mesa Intel® HD Graphics 510
Keyboard/trackpad combo: Logitech K400r
game: Arcanum of Steamworks and Magick Obscura

I am a Linux novice and I am trying to get to the point that I can leave Windows behind 100%. I have dabbled before and I generally know how to follow up to date tutorials but I do not know my way around troubleshooting this OS. I installed Steam on my system, no apparent problem. I installed Arcanum and it starts up with no problem. It has a silver rating for linux. It gets all the way to the main game menu and then there is no mouse cursor or mouse responsiveness.

I have been trying to follow a tutorial that I can’t fully post the link to in this forum but it includes roman yagodin github io guide 2019/11/12 arcanum-proton in the web address.

I get to the point in the tutorial where it says to put this into the command line: env WINEPREFIX=$HOME/.steam/steam/steamapps/compatdata/500810/pfx\WINEPATH="$HOME/.local/share/Steam/steamapps/common/Proton6.3/dist/bin/wine\wineconsole

The output is this:
env WINEPREFIX=$HOME/.steam/steam/steamapps/compatdata/500810/pfx\WINEPATH=$HOME/.local/share/Steam
/steamapps/common/Proton6.3/dist/bin/wine\wineconsole
COLORFGBG=15;0
COLORTERM=truecolor
DBUS_SESSION_BUS_ADDRESS=unix:path=/run/user/1000/bus
DESKTOP_SESSION=plasma
DISPLAY=:0
GDK_DPI_SCALE=0.5
GDK_SCALE=2
GTK2_RC_FILES=/etc/gtk-2.0/gtkrc:/home/aburch/.gtkrc-2.0:/home/aburch/.config/gtkrc-2.0
GTK3_MODULES=xapp-gtk3-module
GTK_MODULES=canberra-gtk-module
GTK_RC_FILES=/etc/gtk/gtkrc:/home/aburch/.gtkrc:/home/aburch/.config/gtkrc
HOME=/home/aburch
KDE_APPLICATIONS_AS_SCOPE=1
KDE_FULL_SESSION=true