Manjaro Linux 21.2.6 possible execution issues

Hi there. I’m not a C programmer, but I am a HTML, CSS, JavaScript, PHP, and MySQL programmer, with a good understanding of Object-oriented concepts. I’m really using the Manjaro layout, but upon running echo $XDG_CURRENT_DESKTOP I get GNOME. There is really little difference between the two, with the exception of the dash bar auto-hiding in Manjaro, the icons being smaller in regular Gnome, and the Show Applications buttons are on opposing sides. Anyways, I think it was between last Friday and Monday I received an update that made it so I got a black Activities screen with two unusable window looking buttons that should normally go to two separate activities. The strange thing was, once I started typing on the Activities page, the two little window looking activity buttons started working. This makes me think that you were assigning an EventListener on some kind of key action, which would be technologically less logical than if you were to assign the Listener when you just enter the Activities page, or better yet before you even enter the Activities page. Although, after a recent update, it seems to be working, it makes me wonder if you still have additional unnecessary processes happening on an EventListener. By the way, not that it’s a system breaker, but your Layouts Switcher images are off. You’ll notice when you switch to Traditional that you see the correct image. I’m guessing that you just didn’t put the correct image in there in the first place, then when the button is pushed the pushed image is being used, then when the button push is released the image that should be there when loaded appears.

Just trying to help the system be the best it can. Although I was angry about the problem and it almost gave Linux a bad name, I do appreciate all of your hard work. Thanks for your time.