Manjaro installation on an existing encrypted partition

A. “Introduction”.

Hello everybody! I’m pretty new to using Linux systems and my knowledge of this topic is not very good yet. I am trying to install Manjaro KDE Plasma Edition version 21.0.2 from a USB 2.0 stick in UEFI mode, which was burned with belenaEtcher v1.5.117 on Windows 10 Enterprise LTSC x64 (SHA1 hash and GPG signature of ISO file are correct and were verified by me). I want to manually create the required for Manjaro installation disk partitions and, if possible, manually encrypt the future “root” partition with some custom encryption options.

B. “Disk Partitioning”.

For this purpose, I booted into a live system on USB flash drive in UEFI mode and installed gparted via Console:

sudo pacman -Sy gparted

In gparted I created:

1. 512 MiB GPT disk partition with the FAT32 file system and assigned boot and esp flags to it, label “EFI”, for Grub bootloader;
  2. 256 GiB GPT disk partition with the BTRFS file system, label “Manjaro”, for Manjaro installation.

In my disks configuration EFI partition is /dev/sdb3 and Manjaro partition is /dev/sdb4.

C. “Encryption”.

After that, I ran the following commands via Console to encrypt Manjaro partition with some custom options and create BTRFS file system:

1. sudo cryptsetup luksFormat --type luks1 -c aes-xts-plain64 --key-size 512 --hash whirlpool --iter-time 10000 --use-urandom /dev/sdb4

#Encrypts /dev/sdb4 to LUKS1 partition with aes-xts chiper, 512b key size and Whirlpool hash algorithm;

1. sudo cryptsetup open /dev/sdb4 Manjaro

#Opens encrypted LUKS1 partition /dev/sdb4;

1. sudo mkfs.btrfs /dev/mapper/Manjaro

#Creates BTRFS file system inside encrypted LUKS1 partition /dev/sdb4.

And now I want to install the system via Calamares v3.2.37-1, but I don’t know how to do it.

D. “Installation”.