Is Manjaro Stable and Reliable?

HI
I am a Web Developer and I Use LAMP Stack. 2 days ago I switch From Ubuntu to manjaro Because According to Google Manjaro is the top Distro For Developers. Here is My question
IS Manjaro Stable and Reliable
This meaning i was setting Up My Lamp Stack and everything was fine untell I try to install php8.0
i followed a manjaro forum guide and installed yay and AUR after that before The Installion I got This

Warning: Use the AUR at your own risk!

No support will be provided by the Manjaro team for any issues that may arise relating to software installations from the AUR.

With Manjaro updates, AUR packages might stop working. This is not a Manjaro issue

You Have Been Warned

So here is the whole summary is manjaro stable because I donā€™t want my system broken every second day
Thank You Have a Great Day

1 Like

In short:

Iā€™d say itā€™s as stable and reliable as youā€™d want it.

a Bit longer:
The warning you got from the AUR is because AUR Packages arenā€™t created by Manjaro developers themselves. If itā€™ll help you, think of an Ubuntu PPA. Itā€™s better, but I guess somewhat comparable. AUR staands for Arch User Repository (AFAIK anyway) and the Manjaro Team does not take responsibility there. It can be, relatively easily, used to install malware, and possibly more.

In general, itā€™s safe though. Keep an eye on your system, read the Update Announcements, and most importantly know that itā€™s a rolling release. You have to be on top of it and itā€™s master, otherwise itā€™ll quickly get the better of you. Itā€™s not Ubuntu and shouldnā€™t be compared.

5 Likes