Install Canon LPB6030

I am trying to install a Canon ImageCLASS LPB6030. I have downloaded the latest driver package from Canon. I have made sure that CUPS and Ghostscript are installed. When I ran the installer, it said that libjbig0 and libglade2-0 could not be found, so that did not work. I have read numerous topics here and elsewhere about installing this and similar printers. I installed capt-src using yay. That did not seem to make a difference. The printer tab in settings can see the printer and identify it, but this printer does not appear in the Canon driver list. After installing capt-src, I tried running Canon’s driver install again, but no change. I have run out of ideas. I am not very command line proficient, though I have been using Linux for several years, first Mint and now Manjaro. Any help would be appreciated.

Edit: By the way, I am running KDE Plasma, kernel 5.15.89-1

It’s my understanding that this (AUR (en) - cnrdrvcups-sfp) is the driver you need. However it requires python2 which will most likely be a problem since it’s no longer supported.

Yes, the installer tries and fails to build Python 2. Am I completely screwed then?

Are you completely screwed, that I don’t know. If I were you I would first try installing the python2-bin from AUR, then cnrdrvcups-sfp

Python 2 installed, but cnrdrvcups-sfp did not because it could not find the same two files.

I also tried using a driver for another Canon LBP printer, but that did not work.

Which two files?

libjbig0 and libglade2-0. The last process I tried said it couldn’t find jbig0 and libglade2-0

Could you post the output?

It seems there’s more to do than just installing the package.
https://wiki.archlinux.org/title/Canon_CAPT

Also putting this here.
https://wiki.archlinux.org/title/CUPS/Printer-specific_problems#Canon