Help with moving /home to different partition

Hello, everyone!

I’m really new to Linux and Majaro, so I’ve been having a few issues with setting up my OS. I’ve partitioned my SSD for dualbooting previously, but I’ve formatted the Windows portion and converted it to an ext4 format. Since that partition is much larger than the one I’m currently using (900 gb vs 200gb) I wanted to migrate /home to it. I’d appreciate a bit of step by step instruction since I’m worried about messing up and losing my files (although I did back most of them up beforehand).

I’ve been using Aragorn’s tutorial, although I have a few questions about the process since I’m not used to modifying my system via terminal.

The first step is to go to terminal and use the lsblk command to check my hard drives. The disk I want to use is called sda and nvme0n1 contains the /home.

NAME        MAJ:MIN RM   SIZE RO TYPE MOUNTPOINTS
loop0         7:0    0     4K  1 loop /var/lib/snapd/snap/bare/5
loop1         7:1    0 164.8M  1 loop /var/lib/snapd/snap/gnome-3-28-1804/161
loop2         7:2    0  82.9M  1 loop /var/lib/snapd/snap/discord/130
loop3         7:3    0  65.2M  1 loop /var/lib/snapd/snap/gtk-common-themes/1519
loop4         7:4    0 249.6M  1 loop /var/lib/snapd/snap/brave/133
loop5         7:5    0  55.4M  1 loop /var/lib/snapd/snap/core18/2128
loop6         7:6    0 251.3M  1 loop /var/lib/snapd/snap/brave/134
loop7         7:7    0  32.4M  1 loop /var/lib/snapd/snap/snapd/13270
sda           8:0    0 931.5G  0 disk 
├─sda1        8:1    0   529M  0 part 
├─sda2        8:2    0    99M  0 part 
├─sda3        8:3    0    16M  0 part 
└─sda4        8:4    0 930.9G  0 part /run/media/symberzite/c8f38c00-5edd-4e61-864f-0bcc385d3211
nvme0n1     259:0    0 238.5G  0 disk 
└─nvme0n1p1 259:1    0 238.5G  0 part /