Dual Boot suddenly isn't working

Sorry, I’m new to the forum, so feel free to ask me to provide more information or correct something. Or if I’m just totally asking in the wrong place. I’m also pretty new to Linux, so I apologize if I don’t understand something.

I first installed Manjaro a couple months ago and it has worked (apparently) without problems since then, until sometime last week. I installed it dual-boot style alongside Windows 10, and normally, upon restart, the system will boot to the GRUB screen, where I can select either Manjaro or Windows.

As of last week, Manjaro won’t start. I can still get to GRUB, and select either Manjaro or Windows, but selecting Manjaro will just show the “LEGION” screen I’m used to, but it won’t actually start Manjaro. I’ve checked a couple things in the BIOS menu—secure boot is off, it’s set to UEFI (which is, I’m pretty sure, correct for my installation).

Like I said, I’m happy to go looking for more information, but I’m not sure how to get at some of it, given that I can’t boot Manjaro right now. :grimacing: Advice is appreciated!

I’d love it if someone had a fix for this, but I know there’s not a lot of information to be obtained here, so I’m really looking for tests I can run to try to ascertain the issue. I’m happy to provide more info.

First did you install windows 10 after installing Manjaro?

1 Like

And please tell us did you get any text on the screen past the selection of OS?
Can you get inside your Windwos OS?

1 Like

Windows was pre-installed, and I added Manjaro afterwards.

After I select Manjaro, I don’t see anything except the model logo. I suspect that it would remain on the screen for hours if I let it.

Windows works fine, at least.