Developing (Manjaro ISO Action)

I am using github for my project now I have made my first release it works. but I am wondering with the iso-profiles how might one make a custom theme & wallpaper for the live iso file. I have figured out adding my own custom apps already and it fully works. (I have used linux for a long time but am new to the whole custom installer thing.) Please go easy on me I know I am a noob! xD
Sorry if I posted this in the wrong forum section.

I know arch repo is not included by default as well is it possible to have it included in the live ISO? as there is a software id like it to auto include such as plex media server

Would I just do >extra plex-media-server or is it more complicated?

Mixing Manjaro repository with Arch is bad idea. Of course you can use the unstable branch to be closer to Arch releases … But then

is an AUR package. For that you can consult this Build Manjaro ISOs with buildiso - Manjaro

1 Like

you can always install them manually after installing the manjaro ISO

PS: beware that calamares is broken and the ISO is wasted.

I build it without any issues using the CI github builder

Anyone? Bump

The problem with Calamares in testing branch is solved by now. There was the update of KDE Gear 22.04 which provides kpmcore. A rebuild fixed that.

Now regarding creating your own ISO. I made a video on how I briefly explained on how github CI can be used. Out of that we created the Action to simplify the process.

Back then the content of the Github Action was part of the CI file. If the process gets updated the video is outdated, partly. But since you found out already about the action you already adopted to the new changes.

So some want to simply add new packages to the ISO. Well this can be done by forking the iso-profiles and modify them. Also the action needs to know that you use a custom iso-profiles repo. An example of that would be found in manjaro-sway.