No sound from speakers or headphones on laptop

im new to linux so idk what im doing, i have a gpd micropc with an intel celeron and i can only get sound from a bluetooth speaker, the built in speaker and the headphone jack just hiss and crackle, sound works fine in windows, im not duel booting either, ive reinstalled manjaro multiple times with either open source or proprietary drivers, messed around with pulseaudio and alsamixer tried different kernals and still nothing.

i rly need help guys, pls explain stuff to me in laymans terms too ive been a dumb windows user since i was 10 so linux is complicated to me.

loads of other people are running linux on the micropc with no problems and the stuff inside this thing is mostly normal intel laptop hardware so i feel like things should be compatable, i also rly like manjaro so far i dont wanna have to go to ubuntu or debian or something

i tried installing linux 5.13 experimental and the sound worked for litterally a breaf moment and then stopped

ok so the sound occasionally works properly at random for like 30 secondss, havnt figured out how to make it do it on purpose tho, i also realised that there is actually sound from the speakers, if i set the speaker volume to 150% and put my ear to the speaker i can faintly hear the sound, its very hissy and crackly but its there, im still pretty sure this is a problem with alsa-utils not being compatable with whatevers in this device, ive tried messing with alsamixer and pulseaudio and havnt been able to make any progress, changing kernels didnt actually seem to improve anything, does anyone more knowledgable about linux know whats different about ubuntu and debian that make them able to work on these devices, do they have different kernals or versions of alsa pipewire or pulse maybe?

ok if i set the audio to use simultaneous output to built in analogue stereo its louder and audible but very distorted it sounds like absolute shit but it is audible sound