Cant open settings in Budgie

When i click on Settings it doesnt open, i mean nothing happens.
I installed Manjaro Budgie, but im very new to Linux, help please.
Thank you!

Welcome!

Try installing gnome-control-center package and reboot. If this desn’t work then share journalctl -b -p 3 and run budgie-settings from terminal and share output

Gnome Settings (gnome-control-center) is installed 41.2.1

But there are two other options showed up when i searched:
should i install those other 2?

1. gnome-control-center-cosmic 41.2.11
  2. gnome-control-center-x11-scaling 41.2.1

Nope not required! See this thread with a similar issue:

i saw that thread before posting, but i dont know what it means, sorry, im very beginner

Just a FYI, as I am also suffering with this problem and the suggestion above, to reinstall the “gnome-control-center” package did not provide any relief.

I found that the workaround in the third post of this thread, however, did provide a temporary workaround: (it appears that I can not link to the post, but it is entitled “Can’t open system settings since last update”)

The second post in that same link suggested that the Budgie devs already had a patch, but if this is the case it has proven to be ineffective … at least in my case. As soon as I click on the “Multitasking” tab, my gnome system settings menu crashes again.

BTW - I have another machine (a ThinkPad laptop) running Solus/Budgie and it is not affected by this problem. Was it vulnerable and and the bug already patched? I don’t know. All I can say is that the menu currently works as expected in Solus/Budgie.