Can't create usb for iso

I have downloaded image writer and everything and I am at a loss of how to download this. I have put sudo dd bs=4M if=/path/to/manjaro.iso of=/dev/sd[drive letter] status=progress oflag=sync in the terminal and it tells me dd: unrecognized operand ‘letter’
try dd – help for more information. I am a rookie with linux but, I simply took the clipboard copy and paste into the terminal. It should have been recognized shouldn’t it? I am really interested in manjaro as my new main linux and any help you might have would be awesome thank you!

Try ventoy.

i have no idea what ventoy is but it doesn’t show up in the software repository

Latest ventoy has a GUI. Or you can use from CLI. This is their website:

Ventoy OR:

switch to folder where you have extracted ventoy:

Install ventoy to the USB disk:
sudo sh Ventoy2Disk.sh -i /dev/sdb

copy the .iso file (s) to the USB drive. Ventoy can handle multiple .iso

For the GUI:

To run it, all you have to do is double-click the VentoyGUI executable corresponding to your OS architecture (if you're a desktop user, chances are you're using an x86_64 architecture, so double click VentoyGUI.x86_64).

In case double-clicking the executable doesn't work, open a terminal, navigate to the folder where you've extracted Ventoy and run it using, e.g. for the x86_64 architecture:

./VentoyGUI.x86_64

It is also available in the repositories (community)

I always use Suse Studio Imagewriter. Search for imagewriter in pamac. All you do is drag and drop, no cli (command line interface, ie. typing commands) needed.

i’m a rookie. I don’t know what any of those three letter words means folks. I just done as your guide said to clipboard(copy and paste) the code i provided above and it errored on me. This was supposed to be a user friendly manjaro I thought. Can someone please break into english for me? Thank you

Download what?