Wine application crashes on clicking File> Open

I have Wine 7.4 installed on latest updated Manjaro. I am using it to open an app named DWSim-Wine version. The app does not require an installation but has a direct executable file.
Whenever I open the app in a 32 Bit Wine prefix, it opens properly, but when I try to click on File> Open or File>Save, the application crashes.
The other users I know about do not face this problem, so I don’t think it is related with the software itself. Although I am using Linux for 10 years now, I am a complete newbie to ‘Wine’. Can someone advise me please? I don’t know whether the information I have given above is sufficient, so if additional information is required, please let me know. Thanks.

Unfortunately it isn’t. :wink:

Your profile says that you are using Manjaro in a VM on a Windows 10 host.
So, to me, wanting to run a Windows app in a Linux VM through wine seems a bit strange.

Perhaps consult the wine app database, where many apps are mentioned along with information on how to make them work and on what was necessary …

But you might get some informed answer if you post the log that is generated when you run the app from a terminal.

Is your Manjaro fully updated?
Wine is at 7.5-1, Stable and 7.7-1 in Testing and Unstable.

Apologies for unreadable post. Will capture the log and post once again.
Thanks for your understanding

can you please come back here and have a look
at your post - how it looks, how others are seeing what you just posted

and then go back to your post and re-format it so it is actually readable?
thanks!

… because I will not even try to read
and comprehend
what you posted here in all very large bold text

Some delay in response while I was trying to troubleshoot myself. Apparently, I could figure out the problem by comparing the folders and files from a very old previous software installation on an old version of Wine with this one.