Windows 11 dual boot: re-enable secure boot will it work?

tl;dr: Linux noob wants to dual boot Linux. Disabled secure boot and bitlocker on windows in order to boot from USB. Now wants to re-enable secure boot, while still being able to boot into Linux. Possible/impossible with any distro?

I’m a complete Linux noob, and been primarily a windows user since forever. The only Linux experience that I have is a repurposed old (2008-ish) mac mini where I put on Ubuntu to serve as a media center in my living room, and I have used WSL to run some Docker containers (without installing a specific distro).
However, as a developer and ict-teacher, I thought it was about time that I started using Linux. So I got the idea to dual boot my new laptop (asus flow-x13 / Win10), and try to use Linux as my main system for all my work-related stuff.
While reading up on different distros and DEs, I often got the suggestion to create a bootable USB drive using something like Rufus, try it out, and proceed to install if I like it. I also created a partition on my laptop drive to install Linux onto.

Here is how that went: (too detailed? can be useful for other noobs such as myself?)

The first distro I wanted to try is Manjaro/Gnome or Manjaro/KDE. So I downloaded the minimal ISO file for Manjaro/Gnome, put in a 4GB usb stick and ran Rufus. This created a bootable USB.

I then went to my laptops uefi, changed the boot order, put in the usb stick and rebooted. This gave me the following error:

Secure boot violation
Invalid signature detected. Check secure boot policy in setup
<ok>

Alright, easy enough, I’ll disable secure boot. Into uefi > advanced > security > secure boot > disable.

Now I get a Bitlocker-recovery recovery screen. Looked it up, apparently I should disable bitlocker first, then disable secure boot, then I should be able to boot from usb.

So I restored my uefi settings, restarted and then

1. disabled device encryption in Win10
  2. restarted into the uefi