Wifi problem after installing school software

TL;DR: my user can’t connect to most Wi-Fi networks

Hello there,
I have been using this computer for the past 3 months and had no issue with it. When classes started back, I installed the piece of software that is supposed to improve quality of service with my school’s Wi-Fi (improvement being very needed) which uses the Eduroam network.
After launching the python script that the administration gave me, I found myself unable to connect to any other network than theirs (without any of the promised improvement, but I can live without this). This means I cannot connect to my home Wi-Fi, or my mobile data sharing.

If anyone has any idea, I am basically unable to work because of this. If needed I’ll give more info in the following post

So more information:

• Wi-Fi hardware: “Intel 6 AX200”
  • Running KDE 5.25 with a bunch of small hiccups on the main users. Some of which are shared and others not
  • the script I referred to comes from : https://cat.eduroam.org/ (it contains school-specific data, so I’d rather not send it). It was a python script I was asked to execute normally.
  • since I installed their script I often encounter a “A stop job is running for User Manager for UID 30000” message that lasts for 2 minutes when shutting down or rebooting
  • When connecting to a Wi-Fi through the default KDE GUI it gets stuck on stuck on “Waiting for authorization” then returns an error notification saying:
Failed to get secret for #######
Did not receive a reply. Possible causes include: the remote application 
did not send a reply, the message bus security policy blocked the reply, 
the reply timeout expired, or the network connection was broken. 

(edit it now gets stuck on configuring interface and doesn’t send any other message)
I have this in my NM status:

no secrets: No agents were available for this request.
state change: need-auth -> failed (reason 'no-secrets', sys-iface-state: 'managed')