Unable to mount iPhone (iOS 14) filesystem in KDE

Hi guys,

I am unable to mount my iPhone filesystem (iOS 14) to Manjaro KDE.

Only the camera filesystem shows up.

I have installed libimobiledevice and iFuse… And still no luck.

Suprisingly it worked just fine on Manjaro Gnome a week ago. Yes I moved from Gnome to KDE :smiley:

I have tried literally everything but still no luck. Can someone Pls help. I will admit I’m a noob to Linux.

Have a look if gvfs-afc is installed

Yes this is installed by default.

Still no luck :frowning:

Try to write mtp:/ in dolphin’s path.

How do I use this?

In the path, on top of Dolphin’s window, write mtp:/ and press enter.

What happen next? Does it solved?

See the tutorial:

I can not test it because I do not have iPhone. Apple does not support Linux well. Go Android or Linux phone :slight_smile:

So glad to hear from you. :blush: I have look something like that and Arch wiki about IOS .

recognnize as a camera

This is done by system auto. But only two option(2, 3 in picture) could be used.
Choose others(1, 4) will not happen anything.

Option 2 is use Dolphin look through photos in Iphone in PTP mode. Could export. But can not copy photo into iphone.

Option 3 is use Gwenview to export photos to PC

ifuse

ifuse usbmuxd libplist libimobiledevice

software mentioned above are all installed by pamac(AUR enable) few days ago.

[kearney@xx ~]$ idevicepair pair
ERROR: Could not validate with device 7e82c because a passcode is set. Please enter the passcode on the device and retry.
[kearney@xx ~]$ idevicepair pair
SUCCESS: Paired with device 7e82c
[kearney@xx ~]$ sudo dmesg | grep -i iphone
[  452.004353] usb 1-2: Product: iPhone
[  452.896776] ipheth 1-2:4.2: Apple iPhone USB Ethernet device attached
[kearney@xx ~]$ ifuse ~/Public/

The difference between this screenshot and How to Connect iPhone to Arch Linux is that on the left side of Dolphin in the Device Panel, there is not iphone.