Unable to launch Wine, winecfg

I’ve been trying to get Roblox Player and more importantly Roblox Studio to work on my laptop with a program called grapejuice, but found I couldn’t install either. I later discovered that it wasn’t a grapejuice issue, but a Wine issue, as I couldn’t launch any applications with Wine. This is my first time using Wine, so I’m not sure exactly how to troubleshoot, and searching for the issues I’m facing hasn’t proved helpful. So far I’ve tried to delete my .wine directory, remove Wine, and reinstall multiple times. After doing so, I ran winecfg. This is the output:

wine: created the configuration directory '/home/rydersj/.wine'
002c:fixme:actctx:parse_depend_manifests Could not find dependent assembly L"Microsoft.Windows.Common-Controls" (6.0.0.0)
0048:fixme:actctx:parse_depend_manifests Could not find dependent assembly L"Microsoft.Windows.Common-Controls" (6.0.0.0)
0050:fixme:actctx:parse_depend_manifests Could not find dependent assembly L"Microsoft.Windows.Common-Controls" (6.0.0.0)
0048:err:winediag:nodrv_CreateWindow Application tried to create a window, but no driver could be loaded.
0048:err:winediag:nodrv_CreateWindow Unknown error (998).
0048:err:systray:initialize_systray Could not create tray window
0048:err:ole:StdMarshalImpl_MarshalInterface Failed to create ifstub, hr 0x80004002
0048:err:ole:CoMarshalInterface Failed to marshal the interface {6d5140c1-7436-11ce-8034-00aa006009fa}, hr 0x80004002
0048:err:ole:apartment_get_local_server_stream Failed: 0x80004002
0024:err:environ:run_wineboot boot event wait timed out
wine: could not load kernel32.dll, status c0000135

I’ll also note that in my .wine directory, there are no files anywhere. Not in system32 or syswow64 like I would assume there should be for any working installation of Windows. So, as I haven’t seen any special installation instructions for Wine anywhere, I’m not sure what might have caused this.

The issue appears to have been fixed by the newest update.