System freeze: need help interpreting journalctl output

I am relatively new to Linux and would like to learn how to diagnose crashes/freezes myself. My first question is if anyone knows of good resources to learn how to diagnose these issues?

I am running Manjaro with KDE plasma as desktop environment. My system is a thinkpad t460s.

Here is some basic system info:

CPU: Dual Core Intel Core i5-6200U (-MT MCP-) speed/min/max: 800/400/2800 MHz
Kernel: 5.10.2-2-MANJARO x86_64 Up: 28m
Mem: 2375.8/19315.2 MiB (12.3%)
Storage: 238.47 GiB (26.2% used)

My problem is that my computer freezes every now and again. Keyboard nor touchpad input is responsive (and I cannot switch ttys). I need to shutdown and restart my computer (by holding down the power button) to get the system back.

Looking at the journalctl entries right before the shutdown happened I get the following log repeating quite a lot:

Jan 17 11:43:49 ThinkpadT460s kscreen_backend_launcher[1098]: kscreen.xcb.helper: RRNotify_OutputProperty (ignored)
Jan 17 11:43:49 ThinkpadT460s kscreen_backend_launcher[1098]: kscreen.xcb.helper: Output: 67
Jan 17 11:43:49 ThinkpadT460s kscreen_backend_launcher[1098]: kscreen.xcb.helper: Property: Backlight
Jan 17 11:43:49 ThinkpadT460s kscreen_backend_launcher[1098]: kscreen.xcb.helper: State (newValue, Deleted): 0

Can someone explain if it is normal that the kscreen_backend_launcher outputs this many entries to the log.

The final log entry before reboot:
Jan 17 11:43:53 ThinkpadT460s wpa_supplicant[665]: wlp4s0: CTRL-EVENT-SIGNAL-CHANGE above=1 signal=-64 noise=9999 txrate=270000

Thank you for your time. As mentioned above, I would like to interpret and diagnose issues like this myself. I would appreciate resources where I can learn more about the system.

A

Possibly kscreen is in debugging mode, which is not the default according to this post:

https://bugs.kde.org/show_bug.cgi?id=361688