SSD says it's 100% full even though i just uninstalled a bunch of programs

so i’m new to linux. i’m currently dual booting xfce manjaro with windows for about 2 weeks now and it’s great. today i went to install a program and it gave me an error saying i have 0 free space in my ssd (i made a 31gb partition for manjaro). i just uninstalled libre office and it was supposed to free about 1gb but it still says its 100% full. i have absolutely no idea what is happening and couldn’t find a similar topic

31 GB is not too much, to be honest. I reserved 128 GB and regularly run into trouble (but i use manjaro as my main working os) and consider reorganizing the partitions.

Anyway, pacman keeps a cache of package files. You may want to clean it using

sudo pacman -Sc

this should give you some space.

i know its not much but for some reason i couldnt give it more space. i tried doing that also and it didnt work. firefox just said my password and bookmarks arent gonna work anymore for some reason and i noticed some custom icons started reverting back to the original system icons. ulauncher and steam also stopped working. thats pretty weird. i have a backup on an external hd and i also made some with timeshift but i dont know its the best thing to do. my only concern is having to reconfigure the whole thing again cause that takes some time haha

Another idea would be to find the files that are using the disk space.

du -sh *

will list the aggregated file sizes of the current dir’s subdirectory. Instead of * you may also start with /

https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/System_maintenance#Clean_the_filesystem

i wish it was that simple but apparently it’s not about what is taking up space because it doesn’t matter if i uninstall something or delete tons of files - it continues to say i have zero free space which is pretty weird

Someone could probably start to help
vs just speculating
if you told what the exact message is and when you are seeing it,