RGB Keyboard Lighting Unable to Change with Alienware Laptop

Hello everyone, I am new to Linux. I have Manjaro KDE Plasma on an Alienware m15 r4 laptop. I have two things left with my setup: 1) change the RGB keyboard lighting, and 2) set the fan speed control.

For the keyboard lighting, I have tried AlienFX, OpenRGB, and AKBL. AlienFX seems to install, but when opening the app it says “No supported Alien FX controllers found”, and I am unable to use it.

When I run OpenRGB, a window pops up and says “One or more I2C/SMBus interfaces failed to initialize. RGB DRAM modules and some motherboards’ onboard RGB lighting will not be available without I2C/SMBus. On Linux, this is usually because the i2c-dev module is not loaded. You must load the i2c-dev module along with the correct i2c driver for your motherboard. This is usually i2c-piix4 for AMD systems and i2c-i801 for Intel systems." Unfortunately, I don’t understand what this means or how to obtain and load this module, and their troubleshooting page says they can’t help with Linux. And upon closing this initial window, OpenRGB has no devices listed. If I choose Rescan Devices, the initial “One or more I2C/SMBus interfaces failed…” window pops up again, so I am unable to use this app.

And for AKBL, I followed their installation steps:

1. Download the stable branch.
  2. Install the dependencies:
    ArchLinux: pacman -Suy systemd gtk3 python python-gobject python-cairo python-pyusb python-serpent python-pyro also gir1.2-ayatanaappindicator3-0.1 is necessary for the app indicator, such dependency seems to be in the AUR.
  3. Execute the setup file.