Pulseaudio "feedback" error/bug(?)

Hello, I’m new to Linux but decided to go with Manjaro as it worked great so far.
Until I decided to edit the pulseaudio config file to output high resolution audio. I decided to “test arround” with the help of the wiki with the “default sample format” to see if I could get it to output DTS or DD to my AVR. It couldn’t and it ended up playing sounds on repeat, so I changed it to what I wanted to do originally and rebooted.
Now it may have worked but I decided one last time to update the config to disable the Stereo remixing. And ever since it does the exact same thing as it did when I “experimented” with the DD and DTS codecs.

I’ve uploaded a video on YouTube to show this, given how I can only describe it like this:
It takes audio that played and just feeds it back, duplicating itself. Every new sound thats played will also get dublicated.
Here’s the link, it’s better to see/hear instead of me trying to describe it, (please mind that the video is loud): Pulse Audio bug Manjaro - YouTube

My questions now are:

• First: what did I break and how do I (permanently) fix this issue? I know that I broke it, no point in denying that. But: I’ve edited the daemon.conf file on an older version of Manjaro but on the same computer before and it didn’t do it, so it’s 100% related to my messing around with the sample format. Which leads to the next quesion:
  • Are there any pulse-related files stored that apply system wide no matter what is set in /etc/pulse or rather: are there any fallback options that could have been edited?
    I only ever edited the files in /etc/pulse, nowhere else as far as I know.
    Last but not least: How to proceed from here…

I set up Timeshift… But I also copied the original daemon.conf and default.pa files before breaking them. And I restored the daemon.conf file from that backup. But that didn’t fix it. So I’m wondering if Timeshift could even help. So should I even attempt to restore a snapshot?