Please help me to decide Manjaro KDE

I am new to linux. Was using windows for around 6/7 years on my hp notebook 15 . I am a student so i only use my laptop for Little Coding using VS code and sometime watching movies(not interested in gaimg). Because of the coronavirus Pendamic I am stuck in my village where internet connection is not so good. And also buying internet is very costly in my country when i am not using wifi… I have used Ubuntu and Zorin OS15.2 on my laptop don’t know why but i am not comfortable with them(also they don’t recognize my wifi driver which is 802.11b/g/n (1x1)) now i want to switch to Manjaro because everybody is recommending it.

So my question is Can i use this distro without updating it regularly? Because i will not be able to update it untill the Pendamic ends in my country. Or i should try something like elementary Os which gets update after a long time. Dabian or Arch don’t matter to me that much because i like trying exceptional things. Please somebody help me decide also i am adding my device info so you guys can suggest which DE will run most fuildly in my device.

Product Name:15-r121ne
Microprocessor :Intel Core i5-4210U with Intel HD Graphics: 4400 (1.7 GHz, 3 MB cache, 2 cores)
Memory:
4 GB 1600 MHz DDR3L SDRAM (1 x 4 GB)
Video Graphics:
NVIDIA GeForce 820M (2 GB DDR3 dedicated)
Hard Drive:
500 GB 5400 rpm SATA
Multimedia Drive:
SuperMulti DVD burner
Display:
39.6 cm (15.6'') diagonal HD BrightView WLED-backlit (1366 x 768)
Network Card:
Integrated 10/1100BASE-T Ethernet LAN
Wireless Connectivity:
802.11b/g/n (1x1) and Bluetooth 4.0 combo (Miracast compatible)
Sound:
Dual speakers
Keyboard:
Full-size island-style keyboard with integrated numeric keypad
Pointing Device:
Touchpad with multi-touch gesture support
External Ports:
1 multi-format SD media card reader
1 HDMI
1 headphone/microphone combo
2 USB 2.0
1 USB 3.0
1 RJ-45
Dimensions:
37.8 x 25.9 x 2.53 cm
Weight
2.23 kg
Power:
65 W AC power adapter