Hi complete Linux noob here.
Bought this PC in order to learn Linux
“EliteMini UM700 × Manjaro Linux”
Operating system preinstalled from manufacturer minisforum
KDE Plasma 5.23.4
KDE Frameworks 5.89.0
Kernel 5.15.12-1Manjaro 64bit
Graphics X11
Opened Pamac 10.3.0-1 to make my very first update aand BOOM…
After some churning sth about signatures I got “invalid or corrupted package” so update failed.
This is my very first experience with Linux and this PC was bought for the sole purpose of education so I have nothing of value in it and I can be more adventurous in trying to fix this.
To be honest, I did not expect to get in trouble in the first seconds of running it, but I see this as a learning opportunity…
I would greatly appreciate any help / ideas on how to proceed.
Thank you all

Hello and welcome,

This is somehow expected, not quite normal, but since the device was probably prepared 3-4 month ago, with the preinstalled system, the mirrors that are currently defined can be out of sync.
A hint about system being a bit behind is the kernel version.

You can switch and refresh mirrors in Pamac UI Preferences

And then Refresh Database from the dropdown menu, or go via terminal:

sudo pacman-mirrors -f5 && sudo pacman -Syyu

or

sudo pacman-mirrors -f5 && pamac update

This should be helpful to learn more things about updates issues that can happen, with some explanations.

Thank you so very much for your prompt reply.
I tried your proposed solutions and although the PC has downloaded some refreshed mirror data it appears that the PGP signature thing persists and after the installation the system returns this prompt for various items
:: Proceed with installation? [Y/n] y
:: Retrieving packages…
manjaro-keyring-20220514-2-any 548,8 KiB 1185 KiB/s 00:00 [#############################################################] 100%
(6/6) checking keys in keyring [#############################################################] 100%