Noob Manjaro User with DisplayLink Problems

I looked through all of the posts and do not see the solve for my problem sadly. I am a student and really need the use of several screens so that I can have my text on one screen, notes on another and my IDE on another and so on. So, I would like to set up my DisplayLink driver in order to navigate through things easier. However, after reading and trying all of the suggestions, I keep getting this one screen blocker. I wonder if it is because this is yr 2022 and things have changed? Or I am just too much of a noob or overlooking something here. Here are the steps I followed prior to the screen I get:

Made sure evdi is installed

pamac build displaylink
systemctl enable displaylink.service
systemctl start displaylink.service

In which I get:

Job for displaylink.service failed because the control process exited with error code.
See "systemctl status displaylink.service" 

In which I get:
● displaylink.service - DisplayLink Manager Service
     Loaded: loaded (/usr/lib/systemd/system/displaylink.service; enabled; vendor preset: disabled)
    Drop-In: /usr/lib/systemd/system/displaylink.service.d
             └─displaylink-connect.conf
     Active: deactivating (stop-post) (Result: exit-code)
    Process: 2537228 ExecStartPre=/sbin/modprobe evdi (code=exited, status=1/FAILURE)
Cntrl PID: 2537229 (run_as_users_wi)
      Tasks: 3 (limit: 9357)
     Memory: 1.7M
        CPU: 22ms
     CGroup: /system.slice/displaylink.service
             ├─2537229 /bin/bash /usr/bin/run_as_users_with_display systemctl --user --no-block stop displaylink-connect.service
             ├─2537234 /bin/bash /usr/bin/run_as_users_with_display systemctl --user --no-block stop displaylink-connect.service
             └─2537237 "[loginctl]"

Jun 23 10:16:27 CrystalLC systemd[1]: Starting DisplayLink Manager Service...
Jun 23 10:16:27 CrystalLC modprobe[2537228]: modprobe: FATAL: Module evdi not found in directory /lib/modules/5.15.48-1-MANJARO