No sound after upgrading kernel 5.11.2-1

I’have successfully installed arm on a S905x3 Max+, but after upgrading, the sound doesn’t work. My dtb is MESON-SM1-X96-MAX.DTB. I’ve tried systemctl enable sound --now but no effect.
Any idea ? Any other dtb?
Thanks

Hi @eduborsa,

Does the sound work with other kernels? Like 5.10, or 5.4? Which are the LTS kernels.

Yes It worked whith the previous kernel, I think it was 5.10. I haven’t tried 5.4.
Thanks

Considering 5.10 is an LTS version that will be supported way longer than 5.11, why don’t you just stick to that, then?

How can I downgrade de kernel?
I’m new in Manjaro.
Thanks

you have options in system settings
https://wiki.manjaro.org/index.php/Manjaro_Kernels

I have installed the last version of Khadas Vim 3 kernel 5.11 in my S96 Max+ 4g S905X3 but sound and ethernet don’t work at the same time.
I’ve tried differents dtb’s: meson-sm1-sei610.dtb, meson-sm1-sei610-ethfix, meson-g12a-x96-max-rmii, meson-sm1-se1610-2, meson-sm1-x96-max, meson-sm1-x96-max-plus, sm1_ac213_4g, sm1_ac213_4g, g12a_u212_4g and others.

With meson-sm1-sei610.dtb I’ve got sound but no ethernet. With meson-sm1-sei610-ethfix or meson-sm1-x96-max have ethernet but no sound.
I’ve tried to edit meson-sm1-sei610.dts and mix with meson-sm1-sei610-ethfix.dts but no success.
However, with kernel 4.9 both sound and ethernet worked well with meson-sm1-x96-max.dtb
I’ve also tried systemctl enable sound --now but no sound cards detected.

Has anybody got sound and ethernet ?

Did you tried this https://wsi.li/dl/CsKMWq9275PjmfJfL/ ?

Thanks for the dtb. I’ve tried it but the result is the same: ethernet but not sound.
When I run /usr/bin/g12_sound.sh it doesn’t detect de sound card, however my sound card is g12AX96MAX and it works with previus kernels and the same dtb.
I wonder if installing sof-firmware and updating the kernel could it work?

To downgrade the kernel, there are 2 options:

1. The GUI option: