Middle Mouse button click as in MS Windows

Hello,

I am new to Manjaro. I am using it on my notebook.

One use case is the remote connection to my working computer (windows). Here I am using CAD systems, which requiring the use of the MMB like in windows defined.

Unfortunately I didn’t find a way to change the MMB from paste to like in windows.

Can anyone help me to change it?

Best regards

Well I’m not sure what you want to do…
I use mine for scrolling in browsers, opening new tabs from links - all kinds of things, not always paste.

I use easystroke and added some things as 'instant gestures` so that I can use my side buttons for resizing, or grabbing windows to move… have a look at that.

Many thanks for your answer.
Unfortunately the searched option is not existing. As far as I know no short cut is existing to replace the MMB in windows.

A pity that the use of Linux is failing because of a missing MMB support :frowning:

MMB is supported.
You haven’t told us what you want it to do.
I have no idea what function you’re referring to…
I use MMB all the time for other functions than pasting.

You are right the middle Mouse button is working. In my first post I write I want to use the middle Mouse button as in windows defined. For example for rotating, scrolling, moving…

Here it is defined as mouse button like left and right click. Therefore I just say I want to use the MMB as in windows defined.

If you change in windows the function of the mouse button you just have the information - MMB click/hold/drag…

That’s not very specific.

Unlike Windoze, in Linux, you can customize any- and everything. So just saying you’d like it to behave as in Windoze is incredibly vague. Because it can be custom per-application, or not. And it’s very limited. I don’t think mine and @Ben’s are the same, because we all use our PCs differently. That’s why it’s so flexible and customizable, so that you can make it work for you, not the other way 'round.