Manjaro won't identify my SSD

Hello , i’m new in the Linux (leaving windows ) world and from the star i couldn’t solve a few problems .
So for few days i’;m trying to install Manjaro on my SSD however the manjaro installation won’t identify my SSD it only detects HDD
Another issue is that if i go to my Bios ( F2) and chose the boot options it only displays P1 and P5 witch does not launch the Manjaro OS however if i go to F11 fast bot it shoes me a third option P0 witch has the manjaro os installed and now if i want to restart my PC i will have to go to the F11 in fast boot and chose P0 otherwise i can’t get into my Desktop environment
Secure boost , fast boot disabled
Sata selected on achi
When i was on windows i’ve managed to install it on the SSD

What SSD is this? Or simply what device

An educated guess would suggest a difference in boot environment UEFI vs BIOS, and not all built-in firmware allows cross booting (i.e. boot device selection also selects boot environment accordingly). I don’t know which one you install on which, only you know. But all in all, if you want all OSes to be present in the boot selection, use the same method for all of them.

1 Like

After seeing numerous topics on dual-boot Windows/Manjaro combination and Manjaro not being displayed in grub or not being visible, I think it could be due to Windows being installed using legacy boot on GPT.

When Manjaro is booted from USB on a EFI enabled system it will boot in EFI mode and install in EFI mode. Most firmware which provides both Legacy boot (CSM or Compatibility Mode) and EFI will try Legacy before EFI and therefore Manjaro is only bootable when selected from the firmware boot override.

If this is the case, then - in theory - it should be possible to change from EFI to Legacy, by manipulating the partition table.