Manjaro won't boot stuck at recovering journal

Hi guys. I am new to linux and I really need your help. I don’t know why, but system won’t boot and after grub menu show only

/dev/sdc2: recovering journal
/dev/sdc2: clean, 476519/3662848 files, 7840227/14650980 blocks

I’ve tried pressing ctrl+alt+f1-12 but it doesn’t work.
I’ve booted from live usb and recovered last weekly image but it changed nothing.
I have amd graphics card and I was on stable 510 kernel. I have not done anything special to my system. Idk what happened :frowning:
What should I do?

Update: I’ve tried booting on runlevel 3 with ‘quiet’ removed. Now I see some kind of file system check in process and some errors.

Welcome here, @dwb :wave:

In the output you can see several I/O errors, seems the disk you used to install Manjaro on has defective sectors. You could try fsck from a live ISO boot to fix it.

Hello, Wollie :smiley: Thank you for your reply!
I have checked my root partition wich is on SSD and it’s ok. But my home partition contains some errors…

fsck from util-linux 2.37
e2fsck 1.46.2 (28-Feb-2021)
/dev/sdb1 contains a file system with errors, check forced.
Pass 1: Checking inodes, blocks, and sizes
Inode 46403289 extent tree (at level 2) could be narrower.  Optimize<y>? yes
Inode 46418352 extent tree (at level 1) could be narrower.  Optimize<y>? yes
Error reading block 187695366 (Input/output error) while getting next inode from scan.  Ignore error<y>? yes
Force rewrite<y>? yes

Now I am waiting for rewrite to finish. I suppose my drive should be replaced. But I hope it will work for now :crossed_fingers: I’ll update this reply, as soon as I will get any result.

Unfortunately, after 15 hours of fsck doing its job (actually I don’t really know if it was working because it gives no indication, but I suppose it was) blackout has happened :frowning_face: So I’ve just wasted my time.