Kate does not save session on reboot/shutdown

Hi all,
I am a software engineer who likes to use Kate to keep notes and code snippets for work.
But noticed weird behaviour that makes Kate open blank tab instead of previously opened tabs with text contents in it.

If the Kate window was closed manually (click on close icon in the window at the top) before reboot/shutdown - everything is saved and restored correctly after next system launch. But if I do just system reboot/shutdown without this step nothing is saved. Looks like Kate does not flush cache or close I/O streams. For the same reason Chrome is always asking if I’d like to restore previously opened tabs like the process was just killed and not properly terminated upon reboot/shutdown. Can this be fixed somehow without altering and recomplining source code?

Googled all possible Kate settings, nothing helped.
Tried to add logout script that executes “wmctrl -c kate” command to shutdown application properly. But shutdown and script execution are done at almost the same time and the script does not have enough time to execute properly…

Maybe somebody already found a solution to such case by chance or knows how to do it?
The solution can be to change something in Kate, or to configure Manjaro to terminate apps correctly
System settings are:

██████████████████ ████████ zaub3rschlosss@wint3rmag1c
██████████████████ ████████ --------------------------
██████████████████ ████████ OS: Manjaro Linux x86_64
██████████████████ ████████ Host: HP Pavilion Gaming Laptop 15-ec1xxx
████████ ████████ Kernel: 5.18.14-1-MANJARO
████████ ████████ ████████ Uptime: 5 mins
████████ ████████ ████████ Packages: 1366 (pacman), 5 (flatpak)
████████ ████████ ████████ Shell: bash 5.1.16
████████ ████████ ████████ Resolution: 1920x1080, 1920x1080
████████ ████████ ████████ DE: Plasma 5.24.6
████████ ████████ ████████ WM: KWin
████████ ████████ ████████ WM Theme: Breeze
████████ ████████ ████████ Theme: [Plasma], Breeze [GTK2/3]