Is there something I am doing wrong with Cyberpunk 2077?

Hi there everybody!

I am new to Linux somewhat and pretty new to Manjaro (recently switched from Pop! OS)

I am trying to get Cyberpunk going on my Manjaro GNOME install, however, I am running into some issues that I can’t seem to figure out. I am running this through Steam Play

The game runs fine for the first run after an uninstall and reinstall, but, after that it seems to fail to load a save and crash during the loading of that save. Below are the details of my system and also what I have tried.

Tried Proton versions:

1. 6.3-5
  2. 6.10-GE-1
  3. 6.12-GE-1

I am running the CyberEngine Tweaks Mod, I have tried both with the mod and without (reversing anything that I did before installing CET) and still seeing the same behavior

I am using wine-staging 6.12

My system specs are below:
i7 8700k
Nvidia 3070 - running the 470.42.01
Kernel - 5.10.49-1
GNOME 40

I am still pretty new to all this (I would say beginner that can be dangerous? :wink: )

Any help would be very nice…I am in love with Manjaro and really liking everything about it so far!

Thanks!

I have tried that version of Proton already, but I am still seeing crashes when trying to load a save with that version.

Like I said it works when I uninstall, reinstall and then load the game and it works really well for that session…it seems that it is after this that it is failing to load the save.

I did find this in the forum…Related maybe?

https://forum.manjaro.org/t/games-became-unplayable-after-update/73544

Unlikely, that just seems like your typical complications by people using unsupported configs.

I assume you disabled ray tracing and DLSS?

Yes they are disabled. Those are actually greyed out for me.

And what if you don’t?