Installing rdiff-backup

I’m having trouble installing rdiff-backup. Install hangs at this point:

diff --git /home/dad/.cache/yay/rdiff-backup/.nvchecker.toml /home/dad/.cache/yay/rdiff-backup/.nvchecker.toml
new file mode 100644
index 0000000..204ed7f
--- /dev/null
+++ /home/dad/.cache/yay/rdiff-backup/.nvchecker.toml
@@ -0,0 +1,3 @@
+[rdiff-backup]
+source = "pypi"
+pypi = "rdiff-backup"
diff --git /home/dad/.cache/yay/rdiff-backup/PKGBUILD /home/dad/.cache/yay/rdiff-backup/PKGBUILD
:

Any help appreciated

How are you installing it? It works here.

I’ve used sudo yay rdiff-backup and yay -S rdiff-backup. I’m a newbie manjaro user so extremely unfamiliar with the package/install tools. During the install I keep choosing a, for A[All], as the option as I do not know what the other options do. Keeps getting stuck on the line:
diff --git /home/dad/.cache/yay/rdiff-backup/PKGBUILD /home/dad/.cache/yay/rdiff-backup/PKGBUILD
new file mode 100644
index 0000000…3180f69

Try building it using Manjaro’s package manager, Pamac, either via the GUI or by entering the following command in a terminal:

Note: do NOT use sudo for this command: pamac build rdiff-backup

You may have to enable AUR support in Pamac (via the GUI: Preferences => Third Party), and you may also have to install the base-devel package which provides a lot of the tools required to build packages from the AUR.

I just ran the pamac build command & it took a total of 34 seconds (including the delay it took for me to enter my password when prompted) to build & install rdiff-backup:

adding 'rdiff_backup-2.2.6.dist-info/entry_points.txt'
adding 'rdiff_backup-2.2.6.dist-info/top_level.txt'
adding 'rdiff_backup-2.2.6.dist-info/RECORD'
removing build/bdist.linux-x86_64/wheel
Successfully built rdiff_backup-2.2.6-cp311-cp311-linux_x86_64.whl
==> Entering fakeroot environment...
==> Starting package()...
==> Tidying install...
  -> Removing libtool files...
  -> Purging unwanted files...