I want to start stripping manjaro plasma

I want to start stripping Manjaro plasma of it’s unnecessary components.
I am not ready for totaled bare-bone Linux installation like Manjaro Architect and Arch-Linux.
But I want to learn not from bottom to top approach but top to bottom approach.
I have lots of useless applications and things installed.
When I was total newbie I also installed useless things from gui based download manager from extra community. The downloaded and installed useless things are very high in numbers.
Also suggest me how to make it a performance beast.
With the best tweaks a programmer especially a python programmer should have.
I also want to make it as minimalist as possible.
I am a aspiring programmer from a university studying programming.
My thing is performance and the less minimalistic and less distracting and performance based it will be, the more fantastic it will be.
I mostly use,

Languages

• Python and sum of its installed libraries.
  • Vim
  • Git
  • JVM
  • JavaScript
  • C++
  • C
  • C#
  • Bash
  • HTML
  • SQL
  • CSS

Applicatoins

• Firefox ( A must)
  • Terminal
  • TTY(s)
  • Vs Code ( very rarely) ( prefer using it for web development only)
  • Kate
  • Dolphin Browser
  • PhotoViewer ( to view the screenshots I take)
  • Document Viewer (for reading books in pdf format)
  • To screenshot the whole or selective screen sized.

Shell I use is .zshrc
At top of my head I can remember this things only.
I am performance extremist, because I have a decent pc build.
The more resources I have within my finite available resources the better.
I am a aspiring ML/AI and Data Science engineer.
Also aspiring to become good at competitive programming.

So please suggest me workflows, and also stripping everything down whatever is required to make my installed distro performance beast.
Thank you in advance.
The Manjaro community is wonderful.