I have been using Manjaro for about 6 months now and would like some help to make it my daily driver

Hi everyone. I am new to the forum and am looking forward to participating. I have been dual booting Windows 10 and Manjaro - KDE Plasma for about 6 months now. I love the distro and do not plan on moving. However, I have some issues that I need to iron out before I could delete Windows and make Manjaro my daily driver. If you have any tips, suggestions, or solutions they would be greatly appreciated!

Laptop specs:
DE: Plasma 5.25.5
WM: Kwin
Kernel: 5.15.74-3
MSI Delta 15 A5EFK
CPU: AMD Ryzen 7 5800H with Radeon Graphics
GPU: AMD ATI Radeon RX 6700/6700 XT/6750 XT / 6800M

1. My Libre Office install is not spell checking anything I write. I write a lot in Spanish for school and need spell check. Nothing is being spell checked in any language currently. (right now I am using Google docs in a web browser to spell check)
  2. I have an MSI Laptop and I have not found a program that will let me control the per-key RGB. It is stuck on the default color which is light blue.
  3. I have installed MangoHud but I cannot figure out how to make a config file and have it recognized by the Steam games. I tried for many days and gave up awhile back.
  4. I play League of Legends a good bit and would like to install it and am unsure if that is possible or how to do so.
  5. Because my laptop has an AMD GPU and CPU I should be able to use the AMD Advantage feature while gaming. From what I saw, it is unclear if this feature has been added and is working in Manjaro for laptops.

Thank you for reading and any help would be appreciated. (keep in mind, I am a fairly new Linux user so be gentle. But I am very good at following instructions)

enable the aur-option in package manager and search for “msi”. you’ll find the tools for keyboard and rgb lightning for msi.

What is it ? a ms-windows tool ?

1 Like

For a graphical user interface to configure Mangohud install goverlay