I hate Windows- Is manjaro the saviour?

Hey, I’m new to linux and i love it. Now i hate windows because of it. I found ubuntu hard and a friend of mine (@nazibalalam) recommended this to me. He said that manjaro was awesome and the community was more awesome. I believed him because I saw he spent most of his time on the forum. But I want more convincement from you guys.

The trouble is everyone is going to try and convince you their favourite distro is best. I mean, I have two friends thats swears by Ubuntu. Although, I don’'t really know if that’s changed by this time.

For what it’s worth, I found it very easy to switch from Windoze to Manjaro. And I’ve been almost everywhere. I find Manjaro much easier than Ubuntu and not nearly as temperamental as Winblows.

You’ll have to try and decide for yourself. It might be for you, it might not. That’s the beauty of having all the distributions out there.

Edit:

guyz guys*. That’s actually not “cool”, “hip” or “in” by the way.

1 Like

This is always helpful :slight_smile:

2 Likes

This is the kind of thread not meant to be on this forum I think. This usually get closed fairly quickly because not the scope of this forum.

2 Likes

Give it a try and see by yourself. :wink:

1 Like

If you hate Windows then you’ll probably love any Linux distro. Personally I think the desktop is more important than the distro if you are coming from Windows and. I recommend cinnamon or budgie for any Windows user coming over as they are super stable and easy to learn coming from Windows. Manjaro is extremely user friendly but remember it’s a rolling release so occasionally you will have to fix issues yourself.

Asking for trouble.
I grew to hate Windows, I learned a fair bit, but wasn’t good enough to stop it going bad (Vista was the final nail for me).
So I switched to Ubuntu…wow, no wifi and no internet - how to solve that?