How do I fix invalid or corrupted gpg keys?

Hello! I will preface this by saying that I’m a total noob at linux and that this is my first ever post on here. Any help I receive will be appreciated.

The problem:

When I’m trying to install things from the AUR, I get the error " invalid or corrupted package (PGP signat
ure)" I’m currently trying to install Librewolf and the VIM package, but I don’t think that’s relevant.

I’ve been looking up on this problem quite extensively (that takes some time because I’m a noob), and it seems to be relatively common, although the fixes I’ve come across and tried, don’t work for me

I have tried the following to purge my keys and then tried to re-acquire them

sudo rm -r /etc/pacman.d/gnupg

This gives me the error “rm: cannot remove ‘/etc/pacman.d/gnupg/S.gpg-agent.extra’: No such file or directory”

I suspect that this may be the main problem here? Because every other fix seems to be dependent on removing existing keys first, which I am unable to do. Whats going on here?

The following commands I enter into the terminal are:

sudo pacman -Sy gnupg archlinux-keyring manjaro-keyring
sudo pacman-key --init
sudo pacman-key --populate archlinux manjaro
sudo pacman-key --refresh-keys
sudo pacman -Sc
sudo pacman -Syyu

All of which work as intended

I think that’s all, thanks in advance for any help

Welcome to the forum. It is nice to see that you have looked for solutions, and have explained in detail what you have attempted.

It looks to me as though your problem is specific to the AUR packages you are trying to install. It is always a good idea to check the AUR webpage for your AUR packages, and read the comments. If you are trying to install librewolf-bin, for example:
https://aur.archlinux.org/packages/librewolf-bin
There is a pinned comment that explains that you will need to import a specific key before installing librewolf-bin.