How can I install Brother DCP-J105 drivers?

Hi, guys!
I used to install the .rpm or .deb Brother DCP-J105 drivers using the console on Ubuntu, but in Manjaro I’ve never done that before since it doesn’t support the file extensions mentioned? I remember enabling them when I was using EndeavourOS, but I don’t remember nothing but doing it through a web browser configuration as I was told. Could you please give me a hand on this?

-Alex.

PS.- It’s been using wirelessly, though.

Just a search: AUR (en) - Packages

The AUR Script converts the rpm package into a native tar.zst one and install it.

pamac build brother-dcpj105

Thank you, @megavolt.
I’ve downloaded the drivers, unzip and opened up a console to install them, but it responded me with “Error: target not found”. I first tried the officials and then the ones from AUR, and it was the same result:

pamac build linux-brprinter-installer-2.2.3-1
Error: target not found
pamac build dcpj105cupswrapper-3.0.0-1.i386.rpm
Error: target not found

Dear @alro7779 :wink:

pamac needs recipe to convert it which is retrieved from the AUR database. It retrieves and converts the rpm package automatically.

Maybe the pointing finger emoji was not noticed.
Use the command @megavolt supplied in his first response to you.

pamac build brother-dcpj105                                                                                                                            ✔ 
Preparing...
Checking brother-dcpj105 dependencies...
Checking lib32-libstdc++5 dependencies...
bsdtar: Failed to set default locale
Resolving dependencies...
Checking inter-conflicts...

To install (21):
  m4                   1.4.19-1                                   core       264.5 kB
  autoconf             2.71-1                                     core       660.7 kB
  pkgconf              1.8.0-1                                    core       59.0 kB
  flex                 2.6.4-3                                    core       304.4 kB