Help with "tablet mode" on Laptop

Hey, a GNU/Linux noob here.

I have a HP Pavilion x360 Convertible Model 14-ba054TX which is a 2-in-1 Laptop/Tablet. I only installed Manjaro KDE Plasma and updated everything a few days ago. So everything should be up to date I think.

My issue is that I don’t get true touchscreen functionality like on a tablet/mobile device. If rotate my laptop or flap the keyboard back, the OS notices it but the only thing that happens is it deactivates the keyboard and touchpad. Everything else stays the same as far as I can tell. The touchscreen works (or doesn’t work) the same in both “modes”. It simply moves and clicks the mouse cursor to the position I tap on the touchscreen. So yes the cursor stays visible and the touchscreen doesn’t have any real touchscreen functionalities like scrolling and multi-finger touch.

I have, through browsing some sites, figured out how to manually rotate the screen and do a matrix transform thingy on the touchpad and touchscreen, so that I can kind of use put the laptop in landscape mode manually at least. But what I want is real touch functionality.

I am using X11. I’ve tried Wayland (by installing plasma-wayland-session) but because my laptop is 1080p the pixels are really small so I have to scale it to 150% and if I do that in Wayland everything is somehow blurry and scaled out of proportion. Scaling is for the most part good on X11. So I mostly use this. In wayland in the display options the checkbox for ‘autorotate’ is greyed out. But to be clear the same thing happens when I rotate my laptop in X11 and Wayland.

My laptop seems to have 2 graphic cards:

card0: NVIDIA GeForce 940MX
card1: Intel HD Graphics 620

That’s about all that I have right now. Any help getting the touchscreen to work correctly would be greatly appreciated.