Help me put to use my 1TB SSD

A few weeks ago I returned to Linux. I decided to give microshaft the boot! lol. Anyways I installed Manjaro on my 500GB SSD. I really wanted to also include my 1TB SSD in the installation but never did as I’m still a bit of a beginner with Linux. How do I put to use my 1TB drive? In Windows I would just point to that drive during software installs. Should I move my whole /home folder to that drive? If so, how would I go about doing that?

Right now I have an ext4 partition on my 1TB drive.

Welcome here, @datacarismo

Probably best method is described here:

https://wiki.manjaro.org/index.php?title=Fstab_-_Use_SystemD_automount

Hi!
It depends on how you want to use your drive.

Having /home on a separate drive may be a good idea (I have, because then I can reinstall the main system and keep my same /home). To migrate this after installing is a pain. Basicaly, you do mount your hard drive in the directory tree to become /home. For this, the /home directory needs to be empty. Shame is that your data already is there… One way to do it would be to make a backup of all data in /home (also hidden files) and just reinstall the whole system and tell the installer to use your HDD in /home.

If you just want to put some data on your disk, like on a Windows D-Drive, you can mount your HDD anywhere and not redo your whole system. Use Gnome Disks oder GParted to partition and format your HDD. Gnome Disks also lets you choose the mounting point in a GUI. For example, I have attached my Windows D-Drive manually into the folder where normally USB-Drives would be temporarily mounted: /run/media/myusername/WinData. (WinData is my chosen name for it). When you permanently attach a data disk to your system, a mount point like /data/mylovelyHDD would make more sense for you!