Help creating systemd unit for running optimus-manager command at startup

Hello,

I am relatively new to Linux and am requesting a little hand-holding here.
I have a laptop with an iGPU as well as a discrete Nvidia GPU. As a result, fox external displays to function, I must run the following command:

optimus-manager --switch nvidia --no-confirm

I would like for this command to run when the machine starts. My understanding is I should do this with a systemd unit so I have attempted to create one.

I have created a script file setnvidia.sh containing the following:

#!/bin/zsh
optimus-manager --switch nvidia --no-confirm

I also created the systemd unit file setnvidia.service which contains the following:

[Unit]
Description=SetNVGPU
After=optimus-manager.service
After=sddm.service
After=display-manager.service

[Service]
Type=oneshot
ExecStart=/usr/local/bin/setnvidia.sh

[Install]
WantedBy=multi-user.target

The service appears to enable and start properly, but upon rebooting the desired effect is not achieved.
systemctl status setnvidia.service yields:

setnvidia.service - SetNVGPU
     Loaded: loaded (/etc/systemd/system/setnvidia.service; enabled; preset: disabled)
     Active: failed (Result: exit-code) since Thu 2024-04-18 00:44:25 PDT; 2min 5s ago
    Process: 690 ExecStart=/usr/local/bin/setnvidia.sh (code=exited, status=1/FAILURE)
   Main PID: 690 (code=exited, status=1/FAILURE)
        CPU: 36ms

Apr 18 00:44:25 zirconium setnvidia.sh[691]: ERROR: a GPU setup was initiated but Xorg post-start hook did not run.
Apr 18 00:44:25 zirconium setnvidia.sh[691]: Log at /var/log/optimus-manager/switch/switch-20240418T004425.log
Apr 18 00:44:25 zirconium setnvidia.sh[691]: If your login manager is GDM, make sure to follow those instructions:
Apr 18 00:44:25 zirconium setnvidia.sh[691]: https://github.com/Askannz/optimus-manager#important--gnome-and-gdm-users