Hardware Video Encoding Setup (newbie)

I am new to manjaro and want to use my GPUs hardware encoder, I have an Radeon Rx 5600 xt and I’m trying to use Handbrake to re-encode a bunch of files but I’m lost.
So from my understanding in order to use my gpu’s encoder with handbrake I have to make sure vaapi is enabled in ffmpeg, Its not. I know I need to re-build FFmpeg with vaapi enable and I’m not sure how to do that

I don’t think you need to rebuild it.

See

https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/FFmpeg#Hardware_video_acceleration

And
https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Hardware_video_acceleration

I’m pretty positive I do. Specifically this note about about needing to check the buildconf.

"Note: The flag --enable-vaapi needs to be configured to use VA-API with ffmpeg, which ffmpeg does not contain. You can check the configuration of ffmpeg: ffmpeg -buildconf"

when I check the build config its not included.

side note, can I not include screenshots in form posts or am I just dumb?

configuration:
    --prefix=/usr
    --disable-debug
    --disable-static
    --disable-stripping
    --enable-amf
    --enable-avisynth
    --enable-cuda-llvm
    --enable-lto
    --enable-fontconfig
    --enable-gmp
    --enable-gnutls
    --enable-gpl
    --enable-ladspa
    --enable-libaom
    --enable-libass
    --enable-libbluray
    --enable-libdav1d
    --enable-libdrm
    --enable-libfreetype
    --enable-libfribidi
    --enable-libgsm
    --enable-libiec61883
    --enable-libjack
    --enable-libmfx
    --enable-libmodplug
    --enable-libmp3lame
    --enable-libopencore_amrnb
    --enable-libopencore_amrwb
    --enable-libopenjpeg
    --enable-libopus
    --enable-libpulse
    --enable-librav1e
    --enable-libsoxr
    --enable-libspeex
    --enable-libsrt
    --enable-libssh
    --enable-libtheora
    --enable-libv4l2
    --enable-libvidstab
    --enable-libvmaf
    --enable-libvorbis
    --enable-libvpx
    --enable-libwebp
    --enable-libx264
    --enable-libx265