Guayadeque not working anymore

Since on of the last updates, Guayadeque is not working anymore. This problem happend already one time and somebody fixed something but I don’t know exactly what. I can’t find the thread anymore, it was part of the old manjaro forum.

When starting guayadeque via terminal:

guayadeque: error while loading shared libraries: libjsoncpp.so.22: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

I’m a linux newbie, forgive me :slight_smile:

Guayadeque is in the AUR. You need to rebuild it against the new libraries. This happens often with AUR packages.

Just reinstall Guayadeque and it should work again.

I have installed Guayadeque from the official repositories, not from AUR. I always use the official ones, because stability is most important for me. With AUR sometimes things I happen, I don’t understand. And then updates are not working.

I have removed guayadeque from official repositories and installed it again. Same problem. I have also another machine runnning with Manjaro and have exactly the same problem there.

Guayadeque is getting old - however, it’s my favourite.
When it failed, I went to yay and chose another option - it’s working fine; give the git version a spin :wink:
The most annoying bug for me right now is it doesn’t mark podcasts as listened until it gets restarted, otherwise it’s fine.

3 aur/guayadeque-git 0.4.6.r2145.6be35ba2-1 (+11 0.00) (Installed: 0.4.6.r2150.3c54f64b-1)
Lightweight music player

Thanks for your proposal, but guayadeque is the “only working” music player for me, because the rating of a song is saved in the mp3 file, and not in the database. I’m syncing my music between several computers, and it’s the only way currently to also sync my “most favorite songs, most played, latests added songs …” and so on …

So therefor I must guayadeque get running again :smiley: And it’s in the official repositories, so it should work … ?!