Full corectrl features not unlocked

First off i apologize if this isn’t the correct place to put this, I’m a newbie in basically everything concerning linux and forums and i couldn’t even post on the introduce yourself thing.

I installed manjaro 21.0.7 KDE alongside windows 10 earlier this morning and i tried to set it up for all the things i need it for. Everything works except corectrl, i read the readme on the gitlab page and added the boot parameter to allow all advanced features, however upon rebooting those features are not unlocked, i even double checked to see if i forgot to save the file or something but the parameter is still there.
I checked a youtube video and everything i did was the same except a few lines after the command

sudo update-grub

the output was the same except these lines:

Warning: os-prober will be executed to detect other bootable partitions.
Its output will be used to detect bootable binaries on them and create new boot entries.
Found Windows Boot Manager on /dev/sda2@/EFI/Microsoft/Boot/bootmgfw.efi

I’m not sure what the problem is

The whole output is this:

Generating grub configuration file ...
Found theme: /usr/share/grub/themes/manjaro/theme.txt
Found linux image: /boot/vmlinuz-5.4-x86_64
Found initrd image: /boot/amd-ucode.img /boot/initramfs-5.4-x86_64.img
Found initrd fallback image: /boot/initramfs-5.4-x86_64-fallback.img
Warning: os-prober will be executed to detect other bootable partitions.
Its output will be used to detect bootable binaries on them and create new boot entries.
Found Windows Boot Manager on /dev/sda2@/EFI/Microsoft/Boot/bootmgfw.efi
Adding boot menu entry for UEFI Firmware Settings ...
Found memtest86+ image: /boot/memtest86+/memtest.bin
done

this is the grub line where i added the parameter

GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX_DEFAULT="quiet udev.log_priority=3 amdgpu.ppfeaturemask=0xffffffff"

I’m running kernel version 5.4.131-1

Thank you in advance