First startup after installation is fine but if I reboot Manjaro freezes

Hello.

Decided to try my hand at a linux distro for the first time earlier this morning and decided to go with Manjaro Plasma Desktop, basically because I liked the look of it when browsing for options.

As specified in the topic live boot from USB is fine, installation is fine and the OS runs smoothly on the first startup after installation. But as soon as I need to reboot or relog for any reason Manjaro freezes up. It’s a complete freeze on my second monitor, on my primary monitor I can make the taskbar menu open up with the windows-key on my keyboard but I cant control it with the arrow keys. The mouse cursor won’t show up either so can’'t use that.

I’m currently on a live boot USB which is running smoothly, so my question is basically what information I need to provide you with and how I access that information to get some help, friendly reminder that I’m a total newbie at anything Linux.

edit: First time I messed around quite a bit before needing to reboot for one of the packages I installed so I don’t really remember all the steps I took on that run.

Second time I tried only resorting my screens, switching the theme to Breath Dark, switching my terminal to the same theme and installing the updates with sudo pacman -Syyu. Still had the problem.

The only steps I took before attempting a reboot on my last time around was booting into the OS, switching my theme and sorting my screens.

so are you still in the live usb, or in your normal installation?

Still on the live usb, normal installation still freezes on startup.

For clarification I will stay on the live USB until I get some kind of instruction or tip on what to do

so provide logs:
journalctl -b-1 -p5 --no-pager

1 Like

i see there some noveau issues, post output from:
inxi -xG
mhwd-kernel -li && mhwd -l && mhwd -li

1 Like

inxi -xG
12Graphics: