Failed to Verify GPG key of official .ISO image in Windows 10

Hi, I’m new to Linux so sorry if this has been asked before but I couldn’t find an answer in the existing topics or the topics had already been closed so I couldn’t continue in those threads.

I’ve downloaded both these files from Manjaro - Gnome
manjaro-gnome-21.2.5-220314-linux515.iso
manjaro-gnome-21.2.5-220314-linux515.iso.sig

I’ve managed to compare the SHA1 and it matches using…
certutil -hashfile manjaro-gnome-21.2.5-220314-linux515.iso SHA1

The download page also suggests checking the GPG signature and not to proceed if it fails. Now this is where I’m getting errors, so I’m not sure if I should go ahead and burn the ISO if it’s not a genuine file.

I downloaded a Windows application called gpg4win-4.0.0.exe to check this GPG signature but it comes back with an error message.

Verified ‘manjaro-gnome-21.2.5-220314-linux515.iso’ with ‘manjaro-gnome-21.2.5-220314-linux515.iso.sig’
The certificate could not be certified. Error: 1
Signature created on 14 March 2022 10:22:19
With unavailable certificate:
ID: 0x3B794DE6D4320FCE594F4171279E7CF5D8D56EC8
You can search the certificate on a keyserver or import it from a file.
gpg: Signature made 14/03/2022 10:22:19 GMT Standard Time
gpg: using RSA key 3B794DE6D4320FCE594F4171279E7CF5D8D56EC8
gpg: Can’t check signature: No public key

So I can’t verify if the ISO image is from the Manjaro Developers. Do I proceed with the installation as the SHA1 matches even though I can’t verify the GPG key? The download pages suggest not going any further if it fails this check.

Thanks for any help you can give.

KMac1

gpg works differently than you might think

the output says that the file IS verified using that signature
which has a certificate
which you:
… don’t have
… need to trust once you have it
Whether or not you do that (trusting it) is your decision.

Thanks, but I’m still confused about whether this has passed or not.