Error while loading shared libraries: libctf.so

I’m unable to load code to an arduino uno, it happened after the last Gnome Update.
Arduino: 1.8.13 (Linux), Board: “Arduino Uno”
/usr/bin/avr-ld: error while loading shared libraries: libctf.so.0: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
collect2: error: ld returned 127 exit status
exit status 1
Error compiling for board Arduino Uno.
This report would have more information with
“Show verbose output during compilation”
option enabled in File → Preferences.

Did you install some software from the AUR - to work with and access your arduino?
I have no experience with this and don’t know whether that is in the standard repositories.
If you did install from the AUR - you probably should rebuild that software after the update.
When system packages change (due to the update)
software compiled against the previous versions - as is the case with many AUR packages) - will often not work anymore.

1 Like

That belongs to avr-binutils package.

Might be related to binutils-blackikeeagle from herecura repo …

the update I mentioned above it was applied through the package manager. I have uninstalled the Arduino IDE, several times, before and after rebuilding the binutils package several times. I found on the Arch support forum the that is due to the latest Arch binutils 2.36.2 & 3 that they don’t include the "libctf.so that the 2.35.1-1 is the last package that does, actually here it is the actual note:
Description: